IGNORED

OTHER Places To Hunt.

I ran this Thread years back on the " old site". There was plenty of comments as well. Perhaps some here know of such an area near them as well.

I will Write about 2 areas on this Thread and try not to get too specific.  The many Locals in each area already  use both areas alot for Hunting as well as non Hunting.

So the 1st  " Open Area",I have been Hunting since 1974. That is 50 years now in 2023. My Father probably  hunted this area from the mid 1960s on until he passed in 1999.

Years back,I decided to find out who was paying Taxes on this roughly 300+ Acres. I do things the old fashioned  way. I made a visit to that Town's  Clerk. And She was happy to help . She brought out the large- Plat Map Book and we went over the Location which She knew very well. 

Turns out the Decades Long Absentee Owner  lives hundreds of miles away in Northren New York. Probably  Auto Refill as far as the Taxes go because the Town Clerk told me- it is all played up. 

So,Who has been using this open area since at least the mid 1960s? Well- everyone. Hunters of course. And,I guarantee  that as,I write this at 6.49am- that at least 2 or 3 Bow Deer Hunters are climbing into Tree Stands right now. Small Game Hunters over the years as well. Horseback Riders as well from time to time.  Don't  step in the Horse#$%! on your way in. Hikers all year,Soccer Mom's  out for a Jog. Dirt bike riders and ATVs keep the  Trails nice and wide. 

The 2nd area is not as well known. Really only to the Local population.  Again- right now there are a few Bow Deer Hunters getting ready in that  area without a doubt.

I will be there at before 9am to do some Fall Turkey Scouting.  Orange hat will be on. I have been Hunting this open area since 2009. The Town Clerk in this Town told me this owner lives in Iowa and is MIA for many years. Taxes all payed up. Same exact cast of Characters  use this 2nd area.